Weekend Adventures: Blueberry Farm, White Pine Beach, Buntzen Lake, Spanish Banks

This post is coming up a little later than it should as I’ve been so busy this week with events and assignments on top of midterms so I’m trying to get the most done before leaving for Kelowna tomorrow!

Here’s what I was up to last weekend:

Saturday was Family Day! I was so excited that we had this day planned out to explore ย places together!ย Since we live in Vancouver, we hardly go out to the other cities like Coquitlam, Surrey, Langley, Delta etc.. so this week, we searched for sights close to Coquitlam! Conquering one city at a time. ๐Ÿ˜€

Destination #1: Blueberry Farm

We started the day off in Richmond’s Blueberry Farm! We really wanted to pick some berries as they are in season… However, the farm we visited set a minimum of 5 pounds per person and since there were 3 of us that means we had to pick 15 pounds in total! That’s way too many blueberries for 3 of us and we’d probably take the whole day to pick that amount so we decided to just buy a box and move on to our next destination.

IMG_1930

Rows and rows of blueberries!

IMG_1928 IMG_1941This box alone was 5 pounds worth! It was already so much for us that we had to give away to our friends.

Destination #2: House of Tofu Soup for lunch! We had their bibimbap, beef bulgogi and their signature tofu soup! I think the beef bulgogi was one of the best i’ve tried ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_1947 IMG_1946

On the way to our next destination, we took the wrong route and ended up in this place… the houses and surroundings were so beautiful it was so unreal!

IMG_1953 IMG_1954

Destination #3: White Pine Beach

IMG_1963

In the middle of the forest was this beautiful lake – Sasamat Lake and it was bustling with so much activity!! Now I know what the people in Vancouver do during the weekends…

In Singapore, you’d pretty much find me in a mall every weekend so when I first came to Vancouver I was so bored! There are only 3 malls that I know of within one hour from UBC and that was it. Shops close early, and even on weekends the malls are not as crowded! I love how there’s this whole new lifestyle here ready for me to embrace. Its perfect for me since I love nature and the sun, sand and sea!ย IMG_1964 IMG_1977

Introducing… my beautiful mummy!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ My best friend, companion, role model, mom and everything in one. I admire her so much for all her accomplishments, the sacrifices she makes for the family, for always being there to listen, and for being the strong woman that she is. โค IMG_1980and of course, my amazing sister!! ๐Ÿ™‚ You’ll know her as the model of my store, but to me, she’s wayyyy more than that. She’s a best friend to me, willingly (or not) taking all my nonsense and babbling at any time of the day (even when I’m sleeping) and just being there to do crazy things with me. We’ve so many precious memories together that I keep close to my heart. Oh and fun fact: Both of us own at Taboo ๐Ÿ˜‰ When we’re in the same team that is ๐Ÿ™‚

Destination #4: Buntzen Lake

This lake was a 15 minutes drive away from the previous one and there were as many people here as well! There were so many people having BBQs by the beach which makes me crave for one now… :p We had a mini picnic there!

IMG_1985

My #OOTD! In the daisy crochet tie-front top that you can find here! ย Ideal for the beach!ย IMG_1996

After which I headed down to Nicolas’s place to join the rest for dinner! He cooked dinner for 8 people which I think is a great feat.. ๐Ÿ™‚ Then we decided to head down to chill by the beach and watch the sunset! (3rd beach in a day!)

Destination #5: Spanish Banks

I was just here the previous night with my mom watching the sunset… but Nicolas brought us to another hidden spot where we got an EVEN BETTER view of the sunset. I love Vancouver sunsets. They leave me speechless every single time. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

IMG_2002 IMG_2006 IMG_2009 IMG_2011 IMG_2010 IMG_2013 IMG_2020

All the photos are raw and unedited from my camera! How fantastic is this view. ๐Ÿ˜€

If you’ve read all the way till here, thank you for the patience in reading my super lengthy post!! โค I’ll be leaving on a road trip for Kelowna tomorrow for the weekend so look forward to next week’s post on our adventures!

Have a greaaaat weekend y’all!

Love,

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

