Weekend Adventures: Stawamus Chief Hike

IMG_1727

The past weekend, six of us drove up to the Chief for some healthy fun – HIKING! It was about an hour drive away from Vancouver. I’ve heard so much about it and I couldn’t wait to see the incredible view for myself!!

I used to be so much of a city girl till I came to Vancouver! Now, I find myself growing to love nature, hiking and the outdoors so much. The magic of Beautiful British Columbia! Just when I thought I’ve seen the best of BC, something else ALWAYS manages to surprise me and take my breath away… We drove there via the Sea to Sky highway – and the ride was so beautiful! (I’ll remember to take a video next time!)

(Warning: Extremely image heavy under the cut!)

For now, here are some pictures from Google which don’t do it justice!

SeatoSky765 Sea to Sky Hwy-9847

On the way there, we were excited yet nervous at the same time πŸ˜€

IMG_1574 IMG_1579 IMG_1578

IMG_1583 IMG_1584

Us before the hike! All happy and fresh and excited!

IMG_1592

Shannon Falls πŸ™‚ Don’t we just look so happy? These people made me laugh so much during the hike πŸ™‚

IMG_1603 IMG_1618

One of our pit stops!! I almost thought this was the peak, but I didn’t know what was to come…

IMG_1624

See all those people at the back climbing up the rocks with the chains?? That was what we had to do! Hahahaha and Nicolas took over my camera for the day and went all trigger happy with Reisuke πŸ˜€

IMG_1639

IMG_1642

Nic could finally apply his Medic skills he learnt in army! He looks far too happy to be treating a wound though…

IMG_1652

This was the scariest spot for me! I was stuck there for a few minutes because I didn’t know how to cross over… basically we had to hold onto the chains and leap over to the other end – how I wish I had longer legs!

IMG_1663 IMG_1668 IMG_1677 IMG_1685

Me trying to keep my balance but looking as if I was dancing of some sort… Nic captures the weirdest moments.

After all the obstacles, we finally got to the top! The view was definitely the most rewarding. All the time and effort we spent was made worthwhile πŸ™‚ I didn’t even have to edit any of my pictures since the view was so stunning!

IMG_1703 IMG_1721 IMG_1722 IMG_1723 IMG_1728

IMG_1732 IMG_1733 IMG_1736

The guys are so good at taking selfies!!! I think guys are starting to embrace cameras more and more these days πŸ™‚Β IMG_1737

I’m on the top of the world lookin’ down on creation ~
And the only explanation I can find
Is the love that I’ve found ever since you’ve been around
Your love’s put me at the top of the world

IMG_1751 IMG_1758 IMG_1767

We ran out of water even before reaching the peak so I’m glad we made it down safely and we have so many pictures and good memories to treasure!! After filling our starving selves up at dinner, we decided to go for bowling and air hockey!! (As if hiking wasn’t tiring enough)

IMG_1771

IMG_1803 IMG_1807

It was a great breather especially for most of them who are working right now πŸ™‚ Working 9-5 everyday can get really tiresome and monotonous for some, so making plans for the weekend can help the week get by faster with something to look forward to!

Have a great week y’all!

Next challenge: Black Tusk Hike?

Love,

Elizabeth

3 thoughts on “Weekend Adventures: Stawamus Chief Hike

Leave a Reply

