My 22nd

Decided to break the monotony of my travelogues with a personal post! As most of you already know, I celebrated my 22nd birthday recently! Been so busy since I got back from my trips that 22nd of May just creeped up on me and before I knew it, I had hardly any plans for that day! Being in Vancouver in Summer can get quite lonely, since most of my close friends fly back to their home countries for summer! Thankfully, I’ve a bunch of friends who planned a cosy dinner for me at a Korean restaurant, it was a simple, but fun night with them. They made me feel so special and loved!

Started the day off with a date with Charlene – one of the girls that I can really get along with! We seem to be able to understand each other on the same wavelengths in many different aspects! Love!

Image

Then met the rest of the girls for dinner! I only knew Vicky, Kyna and Demi were coming so was so surprised to see Joy, Nic and Ryan there!

Image

Image

Image

Seafood Waffles!

Image

Image

My Seafood Bibimbap!!

Image

Kyna and Demi’s Kimchi burger

Damso Modern Korean Cuisine

867 Denman St, Vancouver, BC

Image

They were also super sweet to have gotten me an ice-cream cake with chocolate ice-cream inside!

Image

Image

Image

All in all, I am so appreciative of this group of friends in Vancouver! They make the winter days less lonely and the summer days much brighter 😀 Thank you so much for a lovely birthday guys!

xoxo,

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

